lucky bandit: product review
Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label product review. Show all posts

Monday, October 23, 2017

jason // sea fresh strengthening toothpaste

I started using more natural toothpastes a few years ago and except for the occasional sample I somehow still receive, I've stuck with them. A while back I picked up Jason's Power Smile Gel Toothpaste and liked it, so when I started running low I went back to Marshall's and found this little tube of Sea Fresh Strengthening Toothpaste.

The great thing about Jason toothpastes? They promise no sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, no preservatives, no artificial colors, no artificial sweeteners, no saccharin, no propylene glycol, no gluten. Holy moly. Not only do they not have all of those nasties, they're cruelty free and vegan!

Now onto the actual review:

I've been enjoying this toothpaste. Not like brouhaha partying enjoy, but I like the consistency and taste. It's got a tiny smidge of stickiness, but I think it helps it feels like it's working, and as a paste compared to a gel it foams and cleans a little better.

A problem I've had with more natural toothpastes in the past is that I don't feel my mouth is fresh enough. This one though? Minty fresh!

I think I'm going to keep this as my go to toothpaste. You can try it yourself on Amazon, iHerb*, and VeganEssentials.



Follow

Friday, October 20, 2017

mini e.l.f. haul

Last week I took advantage of e.l.f.'s one day offering of free shipping and picked up the Moisturizing Foundation Stick in Ivory and the All Over Cover Stick in Apricot Beige. I've been growing more bored with my cream foundations, so I thought I'd try something new.
This was my first time trying a stick foundation and I have to say I expected it to be a lot drier. This foundation spread well, is buildable, and clearly has moisturizing tendencies. The cover stick was creamy and I think it'll work well on my undereyes.

Have you tried anything from e.l.f. lately? If not, join the Beauty Squad and use this  $5 coupon*!

Follow

Sunday, October 15, 2017

vegan food review // Tofurky slow roasted chick'n strips

I decided to pick up these new Tofurky Slow Roasted Chick'n strips to add to a salad we had planned for dinner at my mom's. I wasn't disappointed!

They were super easy to prepare. You just take the wrapped product out of the box, poke a few holes in the plastic packaging, and pop it into the microwave for 60 seconds. The strips aren't packed in a ton of liquid so they don't come out mushy and can even be shredded for things like tacos. You could alternatively cook these in a pan on the stove, which I might opt to do next time.

Texture is usually what stops my buying meat alternatives, but I had no qualms about this! So how was the texture? I didn't feel like I was eating chicken, but it was firm and not rubbery at all. They held up well in salad dressing and had a smoky, full flavor, but were true to the "lightly seasoned" claim. The pieces could easily be broken into smaller pieces, which was nice for a salad. My only complaint is that I put too many pieces on my plate and it became overwhelming after a bit, but I believe that's just my palate. I'd love to try a vegan buffalo chick'n dip with these!

These strips come in four flavors: lightly seasoned, Tandoori, BBQ, and Thai basil.You can find them online at VeganEssentials, but I found them in store for less than four dollars.

Follow

Friday, September 29, 2017

maple holistics // tea tree shampoo

**I was compensated for this post by receiving a free product to review from Maple Holistics. This review is my own honest opinion.

Recently I was contacted by Maple Holistics to see if I was interested in trying their Tea Tree Shampoo. Not only is Maple Holistics cruelty free, this product is vegan, paraben free, GMO free, and gluten free. The ingredients list for the Tea Tree Shampoo was short and to the point. I've been wanting to try a tea tree line as I have eczema and an itchy scalp, so I jumped at the chance.

The Tea Tree Shampoo combines jojoba, tea tree, rosemary, and lavender to combat dandruff, regulate oil secretions, and clear away blemishes on the scalp. You simply wet your hair with warm water, apply the shampoo and let it sit for a few minutes after massaging it into your scalp, then rinse with cool water.

I don't wash my hair every day, so I've used this shampoo twice since receiving it. I'm impressed already - I've noticed my scalp being significantly less itchy and my eczema spots are less red and noticeable! My hair felt softer and smoother after one shampoo, unlike many shampoos that leave my hair with that straw like feeling. I've definitely found my scalp to be responding well to this and I believe I may have found a new go to shampoo.

Try it for yourself here or try a sample of their other products here!

Follow

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

empties #14

Since it's been summer, I haven't been using many products up. I hardly wear makeup unless it's planned, so my makeup has just been sitting there. Sorry, pretty things.


Dove Advanced Care Deodorant  // I didn't care for this. It didn't work for me.

Theraneem Naturals Skin Lotion in Neem Therape* // cruelty free & vegan // This lotion helped with my eczema and was pretty rich. I'm going to add a full size to my next iHerb order.

Fruit of the Earth Aloe Vera* // cruelty free & vegan // It's aloe vera. I don't know why I even had this bottle, but I'd buy this brand again if I needed it.

Alba Botanica Body in the Buff Firming Scrub in Espresso* // cruelty free & vegan // This scrub was great and the coffee was a great plus. It wasn't oily like some sugar scrubs, and it rinsed out of the tub fairly well. My skin felt a lot softer after using it.

Simple Pleasures Hand Soap in Summer Peach // I didn't think I'd ever finish this. This was a $1 purchase at Joann Fabrics when I thought I was out, but I'll be replacing this with something cruelty free.

Good Things Fresh Start Creamy Cleanser // cruelty free & vegan // I grabbed this on a whim at Marshall's one day because the ingredients looked decent. It was an alright cleanser. I'm beginning to think that cream cleansers aren't my thing, though, but if I found this at a cheap enough price I'd pick it up as a backup.

e.l.f. Volumizing Mascara* // cruelty free & vegan // This is the cheapest mascara e.l.f. offers. I pick them up religiously to use as a base coat for my other mascaras. It's a decent product, doesn't get all over my eyelids and doesn't flake.

Madre Labs Rose Petal Witch Hazel // cruelty free & vegan // I used this as a toner and really liked it. Sadly, it's been discontinued.

e.l.f. Pressed Powder in Buff* (similar) // cruelty free & vegan // I didn't like this and it broke all to pieces, as e.l.f. powders seem to do when I have them. I wouldn't repurchase.

Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel* in Grapefruit and Geranium // cruelty free & vegan // This bottle lasted forever and I really liked it. I got a few compliments on the smell, too! They've since changed their packaging and this scent has been discontinued, but I'd try some of their others.

Vegan True Melatonin* // vegan // This is my go to melatonin. Definitely already in my iHerb cart.

Not Pictured:
Gilette Fusion Hydra Gel Shaving Gel // I'm still using up shaving cream from my years of couponing. I won't buy it again, but it's been nice having a supply of shave gel.

Up & Up Biotin plus Keratin // I suppose these worked, but I picked up a different brand.

Dial NutriSkin Lotion // A decent lotion from the coupon stash, I won't pick it up again.

Jergens Ultra Healing Hand Moisturizer // Meh. I still have like six of these that I'm using up. I'll be glad when they're gone.

And there's another month of digging through my trash. Hurrah!

Follow

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

influenster voxbox unboxing: jane iredale pure & simple makeup kit

I received this Jane Iredale VoxBox complimentary of Influenster for testing purposes.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

I hadn't heard of Jane Iredale before I received the survey email from Influenster to see if I was eligible for their VoxBox, but when I did a little research on the brand I liked what I saw. I received the Pure & Simple Makeup Kit in medium light.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Jane Iredale is Leaping Bunny and PETA certified cruelty free, they have many vegan products, and check out those great pigments! I've never used powder foundation before, so I'm excited to try it. The kit came with two PurePressed Base Mineral Foundations in Amber and Radiant (vegan), a PurePressed Blush in Sheer Honey (vegan), two PurePressed Eye Shadows in Oyster and Supernova (vegan), a Just Kissed Lip and Cheek Stain in Forever Peach (not vegan), and a dual ended eye brush and blush brush. I'm going to pass the lip and cheek stain on to Jess so it doesn't get wasted. :)

I can't wait to work these into my daily makeup routine!

Follow

Monday, April 17, 2017

indie blends: breathe in collection // perfume sample review

Indie Blends invited me to try out three of their perfumes. When I got the box in the mail, I was so excited! All of their products are cruelty free and vegan, and made in small, handcrafted batches. The packaging really stood out as well and it was a bright and fun box to open.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

I received three samples - one each of Inspiration, Love, and Strength. I love the packaging and inspirational cards that each is on. All three have different floral tones and they were light and fresh and perfect for spring.

Not only do I like how upbeat the branding is, Indie Blends is on a great mission and I really love that their products are formulated without parabens and phthalates! I'll be ordering Strength soon!

Follow

Saturday, March 11, 2017

influenster voxbox unboxing: marc jacobs beauty highliner

Recently I received the Marc Jacobs Beauty Highliner VoxBox! Influenster sent me the box to try out some new products.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

I received two Marc Jacobs Beauty Highliner Matte Gel Eye Crayons* in the colors Pink of Me and (Earth)Quake. These eyeliners retail for $25, so I was really glad to get them! They're super pigmented and go on so smoothly.

Pink of Me is on the left, which is a light pink, and (Earth)Quake is on the right, which is a deep brown and the color I would buy.  I don't know how much wear I'll get out of the light pink, but I'll use the deep brown every day. They state they last twelve hours and it took some scrubbing to get the swatches off, so I'll be putting them to the test here soon!

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Have you tried anything new lately?

Follow

Monday, December 26, 2016

vegan food review: Gardein meatless pepperoni pizza pockets

In one of the cruelty free beauty groups I'm in on Facebook, someone mentioned that Gardein has some pocket type meals. Then I noticed that there were meatless pepperoni pizza pockets and I immediately started looking for them.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

I found them! They're certified vegan, quick to heat up, and delicious! Typically I'm not a big faux meat fan, but the texture of the pepperoni wasn't bad at all, nor did the pockets have that gummy textured cheese.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

I keep them in the freezer at work for quick lunches as they only take less than two minutes to heat. They have great flavor and are pretty filling. The sodium is a tad high, but not terrible, and they don't have much sugar. I'd highly recommend these.

If you've been looking for a tasty vegan pocket meal, go find these!

Follow

Friday, September 23, 2016

fashion friday: life is

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter
I was provided the "Life is Tough" shirt from Cents of Style in exchange for this post. Affiliate links are included.

When Cents of Style contacted me to write a post about life, I wasn't super sure about it. I am generally a pessimist, but thought "hey, I can do this, I have a pretty decent life!" So I chose the "Life is tough, but so are you" tee.

Everyone's had some tough spots in life, and I'm no different. Sometimes a little reminder can make all the difference - that you're tough, too!

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

This shirt, though? So soft and the fit is fantastic. The best part? They're only $15.95 and they ship free with code LIFEIS1! ♥




Follow

Friday, September 02, 2016

my latest beauty favorites

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Swissco Ultimate Vent Brush in Large // Hairbrushes have never been a thing of importance to me. They keep my long ass hair from becoming a matted mess, but beyond that? Nah. Growing up I used paddle brushes and there was that one time my cousin got a round brush so tangled in my hair it had to be cut out, but other than that I never put any thought into how I brushed my hair. UNTIL NOW! Swissco's Ultimate Vent Brush is AMAZING! I no longer look at hairbrushes the same.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Pacifica's Indian Coconut Nectar Roll On Perfume  // So good. I feel like I'm on a tropical island when I use this. It comes in a glass vial, so I'm a little hesitant to carry it in my purse, but I love it.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Hurraw Lip Balm in Grapefruit // I don't like eating grapefruit, but I love them in everything else. Luckily I can get Hurraw at my local Wegman's, and this stuff is awesome. It covers well without being heavy or sticky.

lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion // I have dark spots from acne and this lotion really helps lighten them and even out my complexion. I use it at night after I cleanse and before I moisturize. I can see a difference in a few days and that's awesome compared to the many other dark spot correcting products I've used.

I'd love to know your favorites - leave your links in the comments! ♥

Follow

Saturday, August 27, 2016

local haunts: Hyperion Espresso // fxbg

hyperion espresso fredericksburg virginia lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

I love coffee. Plain and simple. I'm also a huge advocate of supporting local coffee shops. One of my favorites? Hyperion Espresso in Downtown Fredericksburg. They brew a fantastic dark roast, and they have almost any flavor syrup you could want.

During the summer, I typically stick with their smoothies or Italian sodas. Mango smoothie, peach Italian soda. ♥ You can't go wrong with the black tea, either. I recently tried their seasonal pomegranate black tea. Yum.

hyperion espresso fredericksburg virginia lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

I don't normally have a lot of time to hang out there, but they have loads of space for working on your laptop and hanging out with friends. When you buy a drink, just grab the wifi password from the register. The building that houses Hyperion is pretty gorgeous on the inside, too, so there's none of that stale decor you'll find at other coffee shops.

The baristas have always been friendly, so if you're not sure what to order off their extensive menu, just ask!

So if you're in the area, stop by! You won't be disappointed.


Follow

Sunday, August 21, 2016

empties #5

empties lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Clarisonic Refreshing Gel Cleanser // I got a Clarisonic Mia for Christmas that I love. This is the cleanser that came with it. My skin felt clean after using it, but it was pretty drying and not cruelty free, so I won't be getting it again.

ban Shower Fresh deodorant // This worked pretty well when I first got it a while back with a coupon. Towards the end of the tube it stopped working as well. I don't know if it was my skin that adapted or the product, but either way ban isn't cruelty free, so I won't be repurchasing.

L'Oreal Total Repair 5 Restoring Conditioner // This was another freebie from couponing. This conditioner works great, but L'Oreal isn't cruelty free, sadly.

Pacifica Glow Baby Youthful Face Scrub // cruelty free and vegan // I got this in a little trial four pack of Pacifica's facial products (Thanks, Mumma!). I've mentioned before that I like pretty strong facial scrubs - I like to feel them working. This scrub does just that. I'd definitely purchase this again.

Vegan True Melatonin 3mg // cruelty free and vegan // Vegan True's melatonin worked pretty well. I didn't wake up groggy but it helped me sleep. This is on my iHerb to order list. (And if you use the code TNZ430 you'll get $5 off your order and I'll get $5!)

Julep Glycolic Hand Scrub // cruelty free // I really liked this little sample of hand scrub. One use and I really could tell a difference! And there's still time to get the Summer Brights 6-Piece Beauty Gift!


empties lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

These next products are all products I won't be repurchasing, as they aren't cruelty free, sadly.

Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo // Another couponing purchase from forever ago. I don't know what exactly this shampoo was supposed to do, but it didn't do it.

Almay Oil Free Eye Makeup Removed Pads // I got these free with coupons and this is the last of the batch. They worked well on eye makeup, but left a weird residue that I always felt I needed to wash off.

Rodan + Fields Micro-Dermabrasion Paste // cruelty free // I like tough exfoliators. This felt like I was rubbing glass on my face.

White Barn Eucalyptus Mint mini candle // This smelled nice and for such a small candle it burned for a long time. I got this as a stocking stuffer and really liked it.

Tresemme Platinum Strength Conditioner // Another cheap coupon find. I enjoyed this conditioner, but Tresemme isn't cruelty free.

What products have you used lately?

Follow

Friday, July 29, 2016

TaDah Foods falafel wrap review

On my grocery run to Target, I spotted a new line of products when I was checking out the meatless section. Then I saw the word falafel and knew I had to try out TaDah Foods' wraps. I picked up the Lemony Roasted Garlic Hummus option. Those are all of my favorite things!

tadah foods wrap review lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

tadah foods wrap review lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

The wrap was really good. In a quick minute and forty five seconds, it's ready to eat! I prefer quickly heated items when I take lunch to work. The best part? They're 100% all natural, vegan, and the tortilla is non-gmo. At $3.99 each, they're a bit pricey, but it was more than enough for my meal and I actually couldn't finish it all in one sitting. There was only one true con for me and that was the sodium count - it was a bit higher than I like, but it didn't reflect a lot in the taste.

If you're looking for a quick lunch option, definitely check these out!

Follow

Saturday, July 23, 2016

a #bloggerscene rooftop party at the embassy row hotel

#bloggerscene blogger scene embassy row hotel rooftop cocktail party

#bloggerscene blogger scene embassy row hotel rooftop cocktail party

Wednesday night, Jess from Writing in Red Lipstick and I hopped the metro and made our way to the Embassy Row Hotel in Washington D.C. for a rooftop cocktail party for area bloggers.

It was a great time! We started off the night with drinks and the PeachE Punch was A+. While I'm not a big mingler, there were some great ladies there that I was happy to have met! There was a great panel of bloggers for a Q&A, the view was gorgeous, and the atmosphere was perfect.

#bloggerscene blogger scene embassy row hotel rooftop cocktail party

Follow

Sunday, July 17, 2016

movies i've watched lately

I've never been a big movie fan. I watched them occasionally, saw really interesting ones in theatres, and I can count how many Redboxes I've rented on one hand. However, since I've been utilizing my local library, I've been checking out DVDs and catching up. Here's what I've watched lately (for free!).

Keep in mind that I watch movies purely for entertainment, so I don't normally watch movies that wrack my brain. :P

movies i've watched lately lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Zathura: A Space Adventure // This is basically a space version of Jumanji, though not quite as good and not as long. It's an older movie (2005), but I'd still recommend it if you want a short little watch. Catch this one on Netflix!

Jurassic World // I saw this in theatres and loved it then, and still love it now. If you like the Jurassic Park series, definitely get this one. I just finished reading Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton, so I snagged this one to satisfy my current dinosaur interest.

10 Cloverfield Lane // This one was intense. There was an uneasy feeling to the whole movie. Definitely a suspenseful thriller! There was a twist that wasn't really a twist; it was really strange. If you're a thrill junkie, though, I'd recommend it.

What have you watched lately?

Follow

Sunday, January 24, 2016

ModFamily Stash It Toiletry Bag Review #StashIt


I received a ModFamily Stash It toiletry bag at a discount in exchange for this review.
Opinions are my own.

The great folks over at ModFamily sent me a coupon code to get a deep discount on their Stash It toiletry bag. I was pretty excited - I'm one of those people that has one bag that all of my makeup goes into, and I have to dig through it to find something. So when I saw the concept of their Stash It bag, I couldn't wait to try it out.

modfamily stash it bag lucky bandit blog

The bag is 100% polyester, so you can toss it in the wash or wipe it clean with a cloth if you need to. It opens completely up with the help of a drawstring, no outer zippers, and it gives you complete access to everything with a 21" diameter. It even has a little lip to prevent things from rolling off the mat. There are a couple bungee straps in the center to corral items, along with a small interior pocket that's zippered for valuables. (Some of those lipsticks are expensive, phew!)

modfamily stash it bag lucky bandit blog

modfamily stash it bag lucky bandit blog

modfamily stash it bag lucky bandit blog

I'll start with what I loved about the bag: I could find everything I needed easily. All my makeup, brushes, and face products were laid out in front of me. It was easy to draw the bag up and have everything in one place. I could put my toner, face wash, and more all in there. I tried it out with a few of my every day products, but I could easily fit a long trip's worth of products in there.

However, the bag didn't offer a ton of protection for my items. It's made more for toiletries; bottles that won't mind getting jostled around. It'd be perfect for things like face wash, body wash, and the like. I wouldn't put brushes in there if they're not in a wrap. It also takes up quite a bit of space. You'll need a large counter to spread it out on to properly use it.

I'd highly recommend ordering a Stash It bag. It has infinite uses - makeup, toiletries, small toys, and you could even use it in the car for crayons and travel items! I can definitely see myself using this on a regular basis.

Sunday, January 10, 2016

Starting the New Year off Right with Nature's Bakery

I am a Brand Ambassador for Nature's Bakery products. I received some boxes of their Fig Bars.

Nature's Bakery Brand Ambassador lucky bandit blog

I was recently accepted as a Brand Ambassador for Nature's Bakery. I applied because I really, truly love their products. I'm sure you've heard the latest buzz about their fig bars. Have you ever had one? They're delicious. They sent over a ton of flavors for me to try and spread the word about.

When it comes to snacks, I'm the worst about picking up a candy bar or bag of chips. However, with Nature's Bakery bars, I can satisfy my sweet craving and have a nutritious snack all in one! As shown above, I just keep a big bowl of them ready for me to grab as I walk out the door! (Or to grab a few and chow down on the couch...but that's neither here nor there.)

Why should you choose Nature's Bakery's fig bars? Here's just a few points:
  • Non GMO Project Verified
    I've been trying to avoid GMOs as much as possible, and these fit the bill!
  • Individually Packaged for Easy Snacking
    No fussing with a baggie and digging snacks out of bins with your hands.
  • Vegan
    They're certified vegan! That little V stamp is on every bar.
  • Whole Grain
    Whole grains are so important for a balanced diet. (Gluten free? They have those options, too!)
  • TASTE!
    These are not the fig-like things you ate as a child. They're really good. AND there's BROWNIE options!
There are nine flavors - Original Fig, Blueberry, Raspberry, Mango, Strawberry, Apple Cinnamon, Peach Apricot, Lemon, and Pumpkin Spice. That's just the original fig bars. There are four gluten free options - Pomegranate, Blueberry, Fig, and Raspberry. The ALL NEW Brownie bars even have options - Chocolate, Mint, Blueberry, and Raspberry.

My favorite flavor? Strawberry!


Nature's Bakery Brand Ambassador lucky bandit blog

I know this post was ravy, but I recommend these to everyone! I'm all about snacking, but if I can find a nutritious way to snack, I'm taking it!

There's tons more reasons to try these. I'd like to invite you to check out their product line, look over the ingredients, and the next time you see them, try one! They're cheaper than a candy bar, and can be found all over the place.

Be sure to check out Nature's Bakery on Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Facebook to stay up on the latest news!

Saturday, November 14, 2015

5 minute prep vegan party dips with Way Better Snacks

This is a sponsored post - I was provided snacks from Way Better Snacks in exchange for this post. All opinions are my own and honest.

Sometimes I get the urge to just eat chips and dip. Anyone else? Or are my mother and I the only major chip-o-holics? Here are two great party (or Netflix marathon day) dips that you can whip up in five minutes or less - and the best part? They pair perfectly with the chips from Way Better Snacks!

Way Better Snacks has some pretty awesome (and tasty!) snacks - I love the Black Bean chips! All of their products are certified gluten free, non-GMO Project verified, 100% wholegrain, and kosher! Of the four types of chips they sent me, they're all vegan as well. Another good thing about Way Better? Every product's seeds, beans, and grains comes from sprouting! Sprouting naturally unlocks the vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants. I tend to study labels and they have some pretty good lookin' ones if you ask me.

way better snacks sponsored post lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

The first recipe is for an easy creamy dill dip. Not only does this go well with the Simply Spicy Sriracha chips, you can use these for vegetables.

way better snacks sponsored post lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

way better snacks sponsored post lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Creamy Dill Dip
1 cup vegan cream cheese (I used Tofutti!)
1 cup vegan mayo (Like Just Mayo!)
1 1/2 tablespoon dried dill weed
1 tablespoon dried parsley
1/4 teaspoon seasoned salt

Mix together all ingredients. Let refrigerate 4-5 hours. Honestly, this recipe is so quick to make that I just mix it up the night before a party and pop it in the fridge overnight so the flavors can really blend.

Want an even easier recipe? This next one is only two ingredients.

way better snacks sponsored post lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Creamy Black Bean Salsa Dip
Black Bean Salsa (Jake & Amos is delicious.)
Vegan cream cheese (Tofutti, again!)

Easy peasy. Just mix equal parts! This isn't even a recipe, but hey, someone might not have thought of it! To make mixing a bit easier, I popped the cream cheese in the microwave for thirty seconds. If you want a bit more kick, you can use a spicier salsa or throw in some crushed red pepper flakes or hot sauce.

Creamy dips not your thing? Pair some Way Better Snacks chips with just salsa! That takes less than five minutes.

way better snacks sponsored post lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

This plate is all me. I sat down, watched some Doctor Who, and happily munched away.

way better snacks sponsored post lucky bandit blog katelyn carter

Even Charlie likes them. And don't worry, the pups got to taste test, too.

So the next time you're stressing about the dreaded unhealthy chip aisle, don't! Just grab some Way Better Snacks and know you're eating something good.

Check out Way Better Snacks online, on Twitter, Instagram, and on Facebook!



^